Much to Enjoy

A special announcement October 11, 2009

Filed under: Family — mabfaerie @ 9:28 am

DSCN4995

We’re happy to announce that we’re expecting an addition to our family.  I am pregnant and feeling good so far but it is early still.  D is slowly wrapping his mind around the idea, it is hard when you’re in an alternate reality [Iraq] to fully know and appreciate what is happening here in the states.  The boys kind of get it but since we have been trying for so long that they sort of lost their excitement but I am sure they will be overjoyed about being wonderful brothers to a wee one.  I am due in June and as I know more, I’ll share the details…

 

2 Responses to “A special announcement”

  1. Liz Says:

    Yay!!! Girl power, maybe? Since I’m not going to step up to make any contributions there – I guess it’s up to you! Not that another boy wouldn’t be fantastic, but I’ll be thinking pink thoughts. 🙂 just to break up the monotony.

  2. Margaret Says:

    Took me a while to migrate over to the new site- very pretty! And congrats again, I’ll be thinking Non-Sick Thoughts! 😉


Leave a Reply

